Gary continues to build his squad for next season as he brings in Jordan Kirkpatrick from Darvel.

On 26 April 2008, Kirkpatrick made his senior debut for Hamilton Academical versus Dundee. He moved on loan to Brechin City on 31 January 2011. He was given a new one-year contract in March 2012, but was released from the club on 30 December 2012.

On 19 August 2013, after a brief spell with Airdrie, Kirkpatrick signed for Dumbarton. In March 2016, Kirkpatrick joined Scottish League Two side Clyde on loan until the end of the 2015–16 season. He was told by Dumbarton in May 2016 that he would not be offered a new contract by the club and subsequently signed for recently relegated Alloa Athletic.

After a year with Alloa, Kirkpatrick moved to Scottish Championship club St Mirren on 24 May 2017, signing a two-year contract. He returned to Alloa on loan in January 2018, until the end of the season. After featuring just three times for St Mirren the following season, he returned to Alloa on an 18-month permanent deal in January 2019.

In May 2019, it was announced that Kirkpatrick had joined Scottish League One side Forfar Athletic on a one-year deal.

In June 2020, Kirkpatrick signed for Scottish sixth tier side Darvel. He was loaned to Stirling Albion in March 2021. In January 2023 he scored the only goal as Darvel beat Aberdeen in the Scottish Cup.

Gary Naysmith spoke about capturing Jordan.

“I am delighted that we have managed to complete a deal to bring Jordan to the club.

“After several discussions with Jordan over the last few days, it was abundantly clear to me that he still had a hunger and desire to step back up into League Football with the aim to try and be successful and we are delighted that he thinks that Stenhousmuir is the right club to help him achieve that.

“Jordan is a player who has great technical ability and is someone we feel is different to what we already have in the squad. He is someone who can play in a few different positions at the front end of the pitch and we are looking forward to working with him next season.”


Darren Jamieson, Curtis Lyle, Nicky Jamieson, Jordan Lowdon, Michael Miller, Nat Wedderburn, Ross Taylor, Michael Anderson, Adam Brown, Jordan Kirkpatrick, Euan O’Reilly, Matty Yates & Matty Aitken