We can confirm that 3 players have agreed to join The Warriors in our quest for the cinch League Two title.

Matty Yates

19 year old striker Matty Yates should be no stranger to Stenhousemuir fans. He was part of the Stranraer team that dominated The Warriors last season and has agreed a deal until 2024.

He made 34 appearances for Stranraer last season contributing with 9 goals and 5 assists.

Before Stranraer, Matty worked his way through the Rangers Academy.

Will Sewell

Another attacker to join Swifty’s squad for next season is Will Sewell who will join The Warriors from West of Scotland League side, Largs Thistle. Like Matty, Will has agreed a deal until 2024.

Will is a goal scoring machine after netting 41 times last season.

He’s worked his way through the ranks at Largs and we’re delighted to give him the opportunity to shine in League Two this season.

Craig Bryson

Our final addition for now is a vastly experienced midfielder in Craig Bryson who has agreed to sign a 1 year deal with the club.

Bryson began his career with Clyde, and scored the winner in their shock win against Celtic in the Scottish Cup. He signed for Kilmarnock in 2007 before being bought by Derby County in 2011. At Derby, Bryson twice won the club’s Player of the Year Award – in 2012 and 2014, was named to the PFA Championship Team of the Year in 2014 and became the first Derby player to score a hat-trick against fierce rivals Nottingham Forest in 116 years, when he did so in a 5–0 win in March 2014. Bryson was loaned to Cardiff City during the 2017–18 season, and left Derby in 2019 to sign for Aberdeen. In 2020 he left Aberdeen via mutual consent and signed for St Johnstone, helping them complete their historic League Cup and Scottish Cup double.

Craig has made the decision to go part time although he had a few full time offers and the management will look to lean on Craig’s vast experience during his time at Ochilview.

Updated Squad List

Here’s our proposed Squad List for Season 2022-23, which is up to date as of June 3rd 2022.


  • Conor Brennan
  • Jay Cantley


  • Adam Corbett
  • Sean Crighton
  • Dan Higgins
  • Nicky Jamieson


  • Mikey Anderson
  • Adam Brown
  • Craig Bryson
  • Ross Forbes
  • Mikey Miller
  • Nat Wedderburn


  • Euan O’Reilly
  • Tam Orr
  • Will Sewell
  • Matty Yates